Skip to main content Deutsch

Personnel

Markus Hengstschläger, Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr.

Head of the Center and Institute

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56500
E-Mail: markus.hengstschlaeger@meduniwien.ac.at

Christina Weingut, Dipl.-Ing.in

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56501
Fax: +43 (0)1 40160-956501
E-Mail: christina.weingut@meduniwien.ac.at

Head of Clinical Section

Franco Laccone, Assoc. Prof. Priv. Doz. Dr. med.

Specialist for Human Genetics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56513
E-Mail: franco.laccone@meduniwien.ac.at

Personnel

Jeannette Ackermann, BSc

Technical Assistance

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56556
E-Mail: jeannette.ackermann@meduniwien.ac.at

Mareike Appel

Graduate student

Tel. Labor: +43 (0)1 40160-56553
Tel. Zellkultur: +43 (0)1 40160-38029

Vivienne Arnold, BSc

Cytogenetic diagnostics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56554
E-Mail: vivienne.arnold@meduniwien.ac.at

Velina Atanasova, PhD

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56507
E-Mail: velina.atanasova@meduniwien.ac.at

Simon Atteneder, BSc

Scientific Assistant

Tel. Labor: +43 (0)1 40160-56553 (DW Zk: 38029)
E-Mail: n01248585@students.meduniwien.ac.at 

Robert Bajtela, BSc

Zytogenetische Diagnostik

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160- 56527
E-Mail: robert.bajtela@meduniwien.ac.at

Tamara-Antonia Baron von Löwenstern, MSc

Cytogenetic diagnostics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160 - 56556
E-Mail: tamara-antonia.baronvonloewenstern@meduniwien.ac.at

Jana Behunova, MUDr.in PhD

Specialist for Human Genetics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56550
E-Mail: jana.behunova@meduniwien.ac.at

Robert Beneke

Graduate Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56547

Alexander Beribisky, Dr.

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56547
E-Mail: alexander.beribisky@meduniwien.ac.at

Ivana Brcina

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160 – 56531
E-Mail: ivana.brcina@meduniwien.ac.at

Zoja Delissen, PhD (maternity leave)

Biologist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56518
E-Mail: zoja.delissen@meduniwien.ac.at

Helmut Dolznig, Assoc. Prof. Priv. Doz. Mag. Dr.

Geneticist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56502
E-Mail: helmut.dolznig@meduniwien.ac.at

Paul Dremsek, Mag. Dr. MSc

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56554
E-Mail: paul.dremsek@meduniwien.ac.at

Oliver Eckel, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-37723
E-Mail: oliver.eckel@meduniwien.ac.at

Paul Ettel, MD

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56552
E-Mail: paul.ettel@meduniwien.ac.at

Dieter Fink, Dr.

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56514
E-Mail: dieter.fink@meduniwien.ac.at

Giuseppe Fiume, Dott. Mag.

Molecular diagnostics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160 - 56560
E-Mail: giuseppe.fiume@meduniwien.ac.at

Maximilian Frick, Dr.

Medical Speciatlist-in-training

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56549
E-Mail: maximilian.frick@meduniwien.ac.at

Christine Fuhrmann

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56531
E-Mail: christine.fuhrmann@meduniwien.ac.at

Agnes Geher, MSc BSc

Molecular diagnostics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56536
E-Mail: agnes.geher@meduniwien.ac.at

Maria Gerykova Bujalkova, MUDr.in PhD

Specialist for Human Genetics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56545
E-Mail: maria.gerykovabujalkova@meduniwien.ac.at

Yulia Golitsyna, MSc

Molecular Genetic Diagnostic

Sebastian Granitzer, Dr. scient. med.

Postdoc

Tel. Labor: +43 (0)1 40160-56553 (DW Zk: 38029)
E-Mail: sebastian.granitzer@meduniwien.ac.at

Gottfried Gruber, BA

Administration

Tel. +43 (0)1 40160 56532
E-Mail: gottfried.a.gruber@meduniwien.ac.at

Anna Gschwendtner, MSc

PhD Studentin

Tel. +43 (0)1 40160 56541
E-Mail: anna.gschwendtner@meduniwien.ac.at

Claudia Gundacker, Assoc. Prof.in PD.in Maga. Drin.

Biologist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56503
E-Mail: claudia.gundacker@meduniwien.ac.at

Xaver Gundacker

Technical Assistance

Tel. Labor: +43 (0)1 40160-56553
E-Mail: xaver.gundacker@meduniwien.ac.at

Marion Hagl

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56538
E-Mail: marion.hagl@meduniwien.ac.at

Martha Haider, BSc

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56536
E-Mail: martha.haider@meduniwien.ac.at

David Hammermüller, BSc

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56527
E-Mail:david.hammermueller@meduniwien.ac.at

Sandra Handler, MSc

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56519
E-Mail: sandra.handler@meduniwien.ac.at

Christina Hedderich, MSc

Molecular Genetic Diagnostic

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56536
E-Mail: christina.hedderich@meduniwien.ac.at

 

Brigitte Hofer, ARin

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56531
Fax: +43 (0)1 40160-956531
E-Mail: brigitte.hofer@meduniwien.ac.at 

Manuel Hofer, Mag. Dr.

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56542
E-Mail: manuel.hofer@meduniwien.ac.at

Anna Magdalena Huber, Mag.a

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56547
E-Mail: anna.b.huber@meduniwien.ac.at

Ulrike Ihm, Dr.in med. MSc

Medical Specialist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56544
E-Mail: ulrike.ihm@meduniwien.ac.at

Andreas Kaiser, Dipl. Ing.

PhD Student

Tel. Labor: +43 (0)1 40160-56553 (DW Zk: 38029)
E-Mail: andreas.kaiser@umweltbundesamt.at

Karine Anna Köhrer, Dr.in rer. nat. (maternity leave)

Lab Manager

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56552
E-Mail: karine.koehrer@meduniwien.ac.at

Köstlbacher Monika

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56521
E-Mail: monika.koestlbacher@meduniwien.ac.at

Reinhard Lehner, Dr. rer. nat.

Bioinformatician

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56546
E-Mail: reinhard.lehner@meduniwien.ac.at

Clarice Lim, BSc. Hons (1st), PhD

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-33296
E-Mail: clarice.lim@meduniwien.ac.at

Alexis J. Lomakin, PhD

Junior PI

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-38005
E-Mail: alexis.lomakin@meduniwien.ac.at

Stephan Lorbert

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160 56551
E-Mail: stephan.lorbert@meduniwien.ac.at

Mario Macia Guardado, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56507
E-Mail: mario.maciaguardado@meduniwien.ac.at

Silvia Madritsch, Dipl.-Ing. BSc PhD

Bioinformatician

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56518
E-Mail: silvia.madritsch@meduniwien.ac.at

Alina Malashka, MSc

Senior Scientist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56554
E-Mail: alina.malashka@meduniwien.ac.at

Roland Marak, MSc

Molecular diagnostics

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160 - 56519
E-Mail: roland.marak@meduniwien.ac.at

Ivana Markovic, BA

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56555 (or 56524)
E-Mail: ivana.markovic@meduniwien.ac.at

Teresa Mayerl, BSc

Scientific Assistant

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56553
E-mail: teresa.mayerl@meduniwien.ac.at

Hannah Mayr, BSc (Hons)

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56506
E-Mail: hannah.mayr@meduniwien.ac.at

Mario Mazic, Mag.pharm

Technician

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56552
E-Mail: mario.mazic@meduniwien.ac.at

Mario Mikula, Assoc. Prof. Priv. Doz. Mag. Dr., MAS

Geneticist and Toxicologist

Tel: + 43 (0)1 40160-56540
E-Mail: mario.mikula@meduniwien.ac.at

Madalina Mirea, MSc

Scientific Assistant

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-37723
E-mail: madalina.mirea@meduniwien.ac.at

Adalina Neesen

Administration

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160 56551
E-Mail: adalina.neesen@meduniwien.ac.at

Jürgen Neesen, Assoc. Prof. Priv. Doz. Dr.

Human Geneticist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56517
E-Mail: juergen.neesen@meduniwien.ac.at

Ilianna Nitsola

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56527
E-Mail: ilianna.nitsola@meduniwien.ac.at

Tanja Paulmichl

Technician

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56553
E-Mail: tanja.paulmichl@meduniwien.ac.at

Natascha Riepl, Dr.in med.

Medical Speciatlist-in-training

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56544
E-Mail: natascha.riepl@meduniwien.ac.at

Margit Rosner, O.Rev.in

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56504
E-Mail: margit.rosner@meduniwien.ac.at

Alishan Sahu, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56552
E-Mail: alishan.sahu@meduniwien.ac.at

Roko Sango, MSc

PhD Student

Victoria Sarne, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56547
E-Mail: victoria.sarne@meduniwien.ac.at

Anna Schachner, Dr. med. vet.

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56554
E-Mail: anna.schachner@meduniwien.ac.at

Schildorfer Tanja

Master Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56507

Franziska Schmalhorst, Dr. rer. nat.

Molecular Genetic Diagnostic

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56542
E-Mail: franziska.schmalhorst@meduniwien.ac.at

Caterina Schneider

Trainee

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56506

Karla Sljuka, BSc

Scientific Assistant

Tel.: +43(0)1 40160-56541
E-Mail: karla.sljuka@meduniwien.ac.at

Mateja Smogavec, Dr.in med.

Medical Specialist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56535
E-Mail: mateja.smogavec@meduniwien.ac.at

Hester Spiegel (form. Schodterer), BSc

Molecular Genetic Diagnostic

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56519
E-Mail: hester.schodterer@meduniwien.ac.at

Valerie Stadlmann, Dr.scient.med. MSc

Biologist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56538
E-Mail: valerie.stadlmann@meduniwien.ac.at

Simone Stang, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43(0)1 40160-56507
E-Mail: simone.stang@meduniwien.ac.at

Hannes Steinkellner, Mag. Dr.

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56534
E-Mail: hannes.steinkellner@meduniwien.ac.at

Nyamdelger Sukhbaatar, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56505
E-Mail: nyamdelger.sukhbaatar@meduniwien.ac.at

Maximilian Traun, MSc

Molecular Genetic Diagnostic

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56560
E-Mail: maximilian.traun@meduniwien.ac.at

Manuela Träger

Technician

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56552
E-Mail: manuela.traeger@meduniwien.ac.at

Mohammed Helal Uddin, MSc

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56537
E-Mail: mohammed.uddin@meduniwien.ac.at

Ellen Umlauf, Mag. Dr.

Molecular Genetic Diagnostic

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56518
E-Mail: ellen.umlauf@meduniwien.ac.at

Laurenz Vock, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-37723
E-Mail: laurenz.vock@meduniwien.ac.at

Sybille Vrabel, Dr.in MSc BSc

Biologist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56536
E-Mail: sybille.vrabel@meduniwien.ac.at

Thomas Weichhart, Assoc. Prof. Priv. Doz. Mag. Dr.

Geneticist

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56515
E-Mail: thomas.weichhart@meduniwien.ac.at

Beatrix Weil

Biomedical Analyst

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56527
E-Mail: beatrix.weil@meduniwien.ac.at

Claudia Weindorfer, MSc

PhD Student

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56507
E-Mail: claudia.weindorfer@meduniwien.ac.at

Raimund Widhalm, PhD

Postdoc

Tel. Labor: +43 (0)1 40160-56553 (DW Zk: 38029)
E-Mail: raimund.widhalm@meduniwien.ac.at

Nastasia Wilfinger-Lutz, PhD MSc

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56536
E-Mail: nastasia.wilfinger-lutz@meduniwien.ac.at

Jayne Louise Wilson, PhD

Postdoc

Tel.: +43 (0)1 40160-56552
E-Mail: jayne.wilson@meduniwien.ac.at